The new President of FAIC has been elected

The new President of FAIC has been elected

On December 12, 2022, during the XXII General Assembly, the election of the new institutional bodies of the Forum of Adriatic and Ionian Cities took place: the new president is the mayor of Fano, Mr. Massimo Seri, who gathers the witness of the mayor of Igoumenitsa, Mr. Ioannis Lolos.

After the election, Seri thanked his predecessor and the Secretariat, represented by Secretary General Ida Simonella, Councillor of the Municipality of Ancona. The new president assured the utmost commitment and willingness to expand the presence of the Cities at the Forum, hoping for a full resumption of live meetings, and recalled the key role of the FAIC in the implementation of the EU Strategy for the Adriatic-Ionian Region. The Forum with its activities, and in synergy with the other Fora, is in fact a cooperation tool that brings together different stakeholders in the area, to give voice to the Cities that are part of it.

During the Assembly, the Secretary General Simonella presented the next projects and actions that will be carried out in synergy with the Forum of Chambers of Commerce and with UniAdrion, the network of Adriatic and Ionian Universities. The main target of the activities will be young people, in line with what has already been achieved in previous years. The activities carried out by the Association in the last 2 years have also been retraced and, in particular, the Interreg ADRION Facility Point project and the AI-NURECC Plus project, the participation in the seventh EUSAIR Forum, the support to the City of Durres in the re-proposal of the Macroregional Youth Games, with the EUSAIR4YOUTH project.

Together with the mayor of Fano, who for the first time expresses the highest vertex of the Forum, the vice-presidents were elected, who, also in this case for the first time, are two, in the persons of the Mayor of Pescara Carlo Masci, and the Mayor of Bar (Montenegro) Dusan Raicevic. The Executive Board for the two-year period 2022-2024 will be composed of fifteen Cities, with the entry of Shkodra (Albania).The members will therefore be: for Albania Durazzo and Shkodra; for Bosnia and Herzegovina Mostar; for Croatia Dubrovnik, Ploce, Split, Zadar; for Greece Igoumenitsa, for Italy Ancona (Secretariat), Fano (Presidency), Pescara (Vice-Presidency) and Vasto; for Montenegro Bar (Vice-Presidency), Budva and Kotor.




Your privacy is very important to us

We and our partners store and / or access information on a device, such as unique IDs in cookies for processing personal data. You can accept or manage your choices by clicking below, including your right to object in case of use of legitimate interests, or at any time on the privacy policy page. These choices will be reported to our partners and will not affect your browsing data.

Privacy Settings saved!
My Preferences

When you visit a website, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mainly in the form of cookies. Check your personal cookie services here.

Analytical cookies are used to understand how visitors interact with the website. These cookies help provide information on metrics the number of visitors, bounce rate, traffic source, etc.

YouTube sets this cookie via embedded youtube-videos and registers anonymous statistical data. Duration: 2 years

Deactivate all Services
Accept all Services